the odd jolity of mindless spirits

Things change. I used to require some strings with my classical music. But I’m getting older, and my preferences fray around the edges. Then fray some more, until I can see abstract space inside my head. In that free zone of possible early onset ridiculousness, things tend to giggle and gossip, bubble and bounce. Absurd spirits, without so much as a dignified bowing entrance, zip through the opening in my head, richochet into one another, and then chuckle back into the void.

Things change, and now I like to listen, occasionally, to modern wind quintets.

 

FRANCAIX-Jean-francetv-fr

Composer Jean René Désiré Françaix (1912 – 1997)

 

 

 

Posted by Tim Buck

 

 

One thought on “the odd jolity of mindless spirits

Leave a Reply

